There are basically three Ways of St James that pass through the Tyrol:

From the north:
The Way of St James from southern Germany tracks from Rosenheim to Kufstein and then westward along the Inn valley, through Innsbruck and then on to the Arlberg. In the Vorarlberg region it continues to Bludenz, Feldkirch, Liechtenstein and then into the Bernese Oberland.

From the east:
The Way of St James passes through the Drau valley in Carinthia to Lienz and then along the Puster valley to Innichen, Bruneck and then finally northward to Brixen and into the Eisack valley. It then merges with the Way of St James, coming up from the south.

From the south:
The Way of St James from Italy follows a course from the Salurner Klause to Bolzano and then northwards via Brixen and Sterzing into the Wipp valley. It then descends from the Brenner pass down into the Inn valley near Innsbruck.