Jakobsweg Tirol
Best season:
May - October
Luggage transfer:
is not offered
Trail condition:
mainly forest and bike trails.
Emergency number:
Rescue: 140

The Way of St. James in Tyrol

We are happy to welcome you on the Jakobsweg Tirol. Get to know Tyrol from a completely new side and discover yourself! Set out on the way! Ultreia!

The Way of St. James Tyrol consists of two main routes leading westward. In northern Tyrol, the path leads either from Kufstein or from Lofer along the Inn valley westward to the Arlberg. The southern main trail runs through East Tyrol and leads from Nikolsdorf, on the border with Carinthia, along the Drava River to the South Tyrolean Way of St. James in Italy. From there, two connecting variants are available: via the Brenner Pass to Innsbruck back to Tyrol or to M├╝stair to the start of the more alpine Graub├╝ndner Jakobsweg in Switzerland.

To the sections

Way of St. James Tyrol
The detailed brochure with detailed descriptions of places, an overview map and valuable tips. You can order this and other brochures free of charge online in our Jakobsweg store or download them immediately as PDF files.

Pilgrim passport
The pilgrim passport serves very well as documentation for yourself and entitles you in part to discounted offers. You can also get the pilgrim passport as well as maps and other literature in our online store.

To the pilgrims shop
  • Jakobsweg Ortstafel

The Tyrolean Way of St. James is well signposted throughout. The signposts are clearly arranged and easy to read. On the information boards you will find further interesting information or background.

Preparation

On foot

The Tyrolean section of the Way of St. James is largely passable by bike. Please inform yourself directly in a cycling guide or at the respective tourism associations.

By bike

The Tyrolean section of the Way of St. James is largely passable by bike. Please inform yourself directly in a cycling guide or at the respective tourism associations.

With the wheelchair

The Tyrolean Way of St. James is wheelchair accessible in sections. Detailed information is available in the respective communities.

You have questions about the Way of St. James?

The Way of St. James

The Jakobsweg Tyrol leads from Kufstein or Lofer (Salzburg) through the Inn Valley to St. Anton am Arlberg. A second route invites you to hike through East Tyrol. The trails have connections to Bavaria, Vorarlberg, Switzerland or South Tyrol/Italy. On your tour through Tyrol you will get to know the mountain world of the Alps and the lush landscapes of the Inn Valley. Nature experiences of a special kind are guaranteed. The special hospitality and quality distinguish Tyrol.

Contact

crossmenuchevron-down

Jakobsweg Tirol
Beste Jahreszeit:
Mai – Oktober
Gepäcktransfer:
wird nicht angeboten
Wegzustand:
vorwiegend Wald- und Radwege
Notrufnummer:
Bergrettung: 140

Der Jakobsweg in Tirol

Wir freuen uns, Sie auf dem Jakobsweg Tirol begrüßen zu dürfen. Lernen Sie Tirol von einer völlig neuen Seite kennen und entdecken Sie sich selbst! Machen Sie sich auf den Weg! Ultreia!

Der Jakobsweg Tirol besteht aus zwei westwärts führenden Hauptwegen. In Nordtirol führt der Weg entweder von Kufstein oder von Lofer aus dem Inn-Tal entlang westwärts bis zum Arlberg. Der südliche Hauptweg verläuft durch Osttirol und führt von Nikolsdorf, an der Grenze zu Kärnten, der Drau entlang zum Südtiroler Jakobsweg in Italien. Von dort aus stehen zwei Anschlussvarianten zur Verfügung: über den Brenner nach Innsbruck zurück nach Tirol oder nach Müstair zum Beginn des alpineren Graubündner Jakobsweges in der Schweiz.

Zu den einzelnen Abschnitten

Jakobsweg Tirol
Die ausführliche Broschüre mit detaillierten Ortsbeschreibungen, einer Übersichtskarte sowie wertvollen Tipps. Diese und weitere Broschüren können Sie kostenlos in unserem Jakobsweg-Shop online bestellen oder als PDF-Download sofort herunterladen.

Pilgerpass
Der Pilgerpass dient sehr gut als Dokumentation für sich selbst und berechtigt teilweise zu vergünstigten Angeboten. Sie erhalten den Pilgerpass sowie Karten und weitere Literatur ebenfalls in unserem Online-Shop.

Zum Pilgershop
  • Jakobsweg Ortstafel

Der Tiroler Jakobsweg ist durchgängig gut beschildert. Die Wegweiser sind übersichtlich und gut lesbar angebracht. Auf den Informationstafeln finden Sie weitere interessante Informationen oder Hintergründe.

Vorbereitung

Zu Fuß

Der Tiroler Abschnitt des Jakobsweges ist zum großen Teil mit dem Rad befahrbar. Bitte informieren Sie sich direkt in einem Radwanderführer oder bei den jeweiligen Tourismusverbänden.

Mit dem Rad

Der Tiroler Abschnitt des Jakobsweges ist zum großen Teil mit dem Rad befahrbar. Bitte informieren Sie sich direkt in einem Radwanderführer oder bei den jeweiligen Tourismusverbänden.

Mit dem Rollstuhl

Der Tiroler Jakobsweg ist abschnittsweise rollstuhltauglich. Ausführliche Informationen erhalten Sie in den jeweiligen Gemeinden.

Sie haben Fragen zum Jakobsweg?

Der Jakobsweg

Der Jakobsweg Tirol führt von Kufstein oder Lofer (Salzburg) durch das Inntal bis nach St. Anton am Arlberg. Eine zweite Route lädt zum Wandern durch Osttirol. Die Wege haben Anschluss nach Bayern, Vorarlberg, Schweiz oder Südtirol/Italien. Auf Ihrer Tour durch Tirol lernen Sie die Bergwelt der Alpen und die saftigen Landschaften des Inntals kennen. Naturerlebnisse der besonderen Art sind garantiert. Die besondere Gastfreundschaft und Qualität zeichnen Tirol aus.

Kontakt

crossmenuchevron-down